I’m back!

Where do I begin?

I guess apologies are in order for abandoning this blog for the past year. To be totally candid, I just chose TV time over everything else (writing included). I found that I could binge watch shows again, so I dedicated all the (very little) spare time I have to catching up on my shows. Believe me, I wanted so bad to write. But like what I always say for everything, I just didn’t have the energy to do it. 

But that need to write has finally caught up with me. There’s just SO much that has happened in the past 10 months and most of it, mostly about how Elle has grown (literally and figuratively!), just needs to be jotted down.

For the interest of my friends here (I doubt that there are any, but I’m doing this anyway), let me catch you up on what went down since I stopped writing: Jan finally came home from military training (but not after 3 months as we all expected. It lasted 8 freakin’ months), I went to the States and left Elle for almost a month (the longest that I’ve been away from her), Elle now has a head full of hair (SO MUCH YAY!) that we can tie into a dainty ponytail and she now weighs 19 kilos and stands at 3’1” with still two months to go before she turns two.

Whew, now that I’ve said that out loud I realize that wasn’t much—at least for my life (I have a really boring life outside of my being a mom). But for Elle, it has been the most colorful 2016! Especially now that her dad is home (at least for the most part).

Anyway, if that wasn’t enough to make you realize how long I was gone, here’s a better idea.

The last time I posted an entry, Elle looked like this:

 

10274_10153822924518537_1476863219585754313_n

Elle at 1 year two months.

And 10 months after, she is now this:

14370153_10154513869583537_5718106412878063040_n

Elle at 1 year and 10 months.

Told you that was a long time! But I’m going to make up for it. I just don’t want another special moment in Elle’s life pass and not write about it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

